Gunky's Adventures

In the Land of Must Believe
  • Overview
  • Free Preview
  • About The Author
  • Customer Review
  • Editorial Review

A few days after the passing of his beloved wife, author Jim Reuther, better known as Gunky, discovered her extraordinary letter in a handwritten notebook titled, “How to Get Along Without Me.” The notebook was a simple “How to Guide” for the tasks she had done faithfully for him until the end. But one request stood out; she challenged him to continue his writings. In Gunky’s Adventures, Reuther features a collection of twenty-five tales, one for each letter of the alphabet, beginning with his late wife’s note, “Afterlife Love Letter and Wish.” Ranging from the humorous to tear-jerkers, to odd happenings and surprise endings, to musings on rock and roll, to stories about family, friends, foes, and fails, he reflects on an array of life experiences. His first poems ever written are included under the title of “Xtraordinaire (Silent Sentinels).” Narrating a life-hearted series of alphabetic escapades, Gunky’s Adventures offers an anthology of poems and short stories reflecting on a life wonderfully lived.

Buy This Book

Dust Jacket Hardcover(B/W)
Price: $28.95
Perfect Bound Softcover(B/W)
Price: $11.99
Price: $3.99
Audio Book()
Price: $9.99